Election Information

Colorado Special Districts (including Valagua Metropolitan District) hold Director elections in May of even numbered years. 

Current Board of Directors, Term

Board of Directors 

Term Expires

  • Donald E. Janklow 2023


  • Maury Keller 2023

    Vice President, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

  • Scott Green 2023

    Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

  • Brandon Causey 2022

    Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

  • Jeffrey L Petersen 2022

    Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Colorado Special Districts

The Director’s election scheduled for May of 2020 has been cancelled as there were not more applicants that seats available.  Anyone interested in learning more about the District, or becoming a Director, is encouraged to attend directors meetings.  These meetings are open to the public. 

Voter Registration

Confirm or update your Voter Registration information at GoVoteColorado.com
Self-nomination and Acceptance forms (including amended forms)  must be filed with the Designated Election Official no later than the normal close of business on the 67th day prior to the election. 

In order to be eligible to run for a Board seat a person must be an “eligible elector” in the District which is defined as a registered voter of Colorado and either: 

  1. A resident of the District for not less than 30 days, or
  2. The owner ( or spouse of the owner) of taxable real or personal property situated in the District, or
  3. A person obligated to pay taxes under a contract of purchase taxable property. 

Valagua Designated Election Official:  Erin McCauley

[email protected] or (970)-926-6060 ext 2

Valagua Metropolitan District

28 Second street, Suite 213,

Edwards, Colorado 81632

Phone: 970-926-6060 ext 2

Administration Provided by

Marchetti & Weaver, LLC

© 2020 B-Web Services All rights reserved

Made with in Colorado